
UNITED STATES DISTRICT  COURT  
DISTRICT OF KANSAS 

 
 

IN RE: ) 
   ) 

COLLATERAL FORFEITURE ) STANDING ORDER NO. 22‐4 
SCHEDULE – MILITARY ) 
INSTALLATIONS ) 

 
 

IT IS ORDERED that the schedule of collateral appended to this order is approved and 

established. This order and the attached schedule of collateral shall constitute the “standing order” 

discussed in D. Kan. Rule CR58.1(a). A person charged with the commission of any of the offenses listed 

on the attached schedule is permitted to pay a fixed sum in lieu of appearance before a judge or a 

magistrate judge. Such a payment shall be considered tantamount to the entry of a plea of guilty. The 

Court has determined that the offenses listed on the attached schedule constitute petty offenses “for 

which no sentence of imprisonment will be imposed” within the meaning of Fed. R. Crim. P. 58(a)(2). 

The fixed sums on the attached schedule do not exceed the maximum fines allowed by law. This 

schedule shall supersede all previous schedules relating to the listed offenses committed on military 

installations within the State of Kansas. The Clerk of Court is directed to make this schedule available 

for public inspection at the courthouses in the District of Kansas and electronically on the Court’s 

website. 

SO ORDERED this 29th day of September, 2022. 
 
 

 

s/Eric F. Melgren 
Eric F. Melgren 
Chief Judge 

  



Standing Order No. 18-
1 Exhibit A 

 

Forfeiture of Collateral Schedule 
Military Reservations 
District of Kansas 

 (Current as of April  2021) 

KANSAS STATUES ANNOTATED 
 

Misdemeanors applicable pursuant to the Assimilated Crimes Act (18 USC § 13) 

Section Number Collateral 
 

8-133 Improper Display of Registration $75.00 

8-142 Driving w/out Current Registration $100.00 

8-1,129 Unlawful Parking in Handicapped Space $100.00 

8-235 Driver w/out a Valid License $100.00 

8-244 Driver w/out a License in Possession $75.00 

8-245 Driving in Violation of Restrictions $100.00 

8-260 Unlawful Use of Driver’s License $200.00 

8-263 Permitting an Unauthorized Minor to Drive $100.00 

8-264 

8-291 

8-1327 

8-1344 

Permitting an Unauthorized Person to Drive 

Violations of Restrictions 

Unlawful Use of ID Cards 

Child Passenger Safety 

$100.00 

$100.00 

$200.00 

$60.00 

8-1503 

88-1565 

Failure to Comply with Order of Police/Fireman 

Racing on Highways 

$100.00 

$100.00 

8-1599 Transporting an Open Container $150.00 

8-1604 Duty of Driver to give Information after Accident 
(Vehicle is occupied) 

$100.00 

8-1605 

 

8-1608 

Duty of Driver to give information after Accident 
(Vehicle is unoccupied) 

False Information or Report Concerning 
Accident 
 

$100.00 

 

$200.00 

  



8-1906 

8-2503 

 

Securing Load on Vehicle 

Seatbelt 
(over 18 yoa) 

Seatbelt 
(under 18 yoa) 

 

$100.00 

$30.00 

 

$60.00 

 

21-5815 Criminal Littering $250.00 

40-3104 Failure to Provide Proof of Liability 
(First Offense) 

$300.00 

41-727 Possession or Consumption of Alcohol by a Minor $250.00 

 


