Skip to content

Announcements

Displaying 1-10 of 14 entries.


Posted: Monday, September 18, 2017


Posted: Tuesday, September 5, 2017


Posted: Friday, August 18, 2017


Posted: Friday, August 4, 2017


Posted: Monday, July 31, 2017

For more information, click on the below link: http://www.uscourts.gov/services-forms/federal-court-interpreters/federal-court-interpreter-certification-examination... more »


Posted: Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Nuts and Bolts of Summary Judgment PracticeFCAS Bench & Bar Dialogue LuncheonJune 14, 2017Robert J. Dole Courthouse, 500 State AvenueRoom 10812:00 – 1:301 hour MO CLE Pending/1 hour KS CLE Pending The KCMBA Federal Courts Advocates Section invites you to join... more »


Posted: Wednesday, May 17, 2017

The current 14-year term of office of Robert D. Berger, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of Kansas at Kansas City, Kansas, is due to expire on October 15, 2017. The United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit is presently considering whether to reappoint Judge Berger to a new... more »


Posted: Monday, April 3, 2017

The Earl E. O'Connor American Inn of Court presents The G. Thomas VanBebber Eighteenth Annual Ethics in Litigation Forum:Lawyers in Jeopardy:  True Stories of Legal EthicsFeaturing Legal Humorist, Kevin UnderhillRegistration:  https://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/eventReg?oeidk=a07edwuh13285c57e21&oseq=&c=&ch=... more »


Posted: Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The Topeka clerk's office will be closed from 1 p.m. t0 5 p.m. on March 23.  If you need assistance, please call 913-735-2200.... more »


Posted: Friday, February 17, 2017

Federal courts never ask jury candidates to provide sensitive information, such as Social Security or credit card numbers, over the telephone.  It also is a crime to falsely represent oneself as a federal court employee.  Anyone suspecting a fraudulent call should contact the clerk's office at 913-735-2200.... more »